I’m cajun by blood (Geaux Tigers), was raised in the NC mountains (Boone!), settled in central Kentucky (Lexington!), and uprooted myself to come live in Spain (Extremadura!)

In May 2014 I graduated from Asbury University with a degree in Social Work (and a Spanish minor).

Hablo espanol.

I swam competitively for 13 years, including all four years of college. Now I play ultimate frisbee as much as possible.

Did I say I love ultimate frisbee? A lot.

I love farmers markets, chocolate, ballets, antique stores, Call the Midwife, cats, all good music, words, cooking, coffee, and the smell of rain on asphalt.

I enjoy hiking, people-watching, dancing, working out, being in the water or on a boat.

I love tea, books, the beach, sunshine, concerts, plays, musicals, all things Spanish, writing, good conversation.

I have traveled a lot (around a dozen countries) and but prefer to stay put and get to know a place and a people.

I have been overcome by the love and grace of Jesus Christ, and (like all of us) I continue to struggle and question and think. Life is lived in a tension.

One thought on “About

  1. Hi Rebecca, surprise! This is your grandmother and my Occupational Therapist is helping me with the computer. We looked up your blog site together. I am so glad that you are letting God work in your life. I am very proud of you and love you dearly. I will ask Marti, my OT, to check in periodically with your blog, so I can keep up with your life. I love you, Grandma
    P.S. I am using Marti’s email address so we could comment today


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s